City of Clarkson Valley
Missouri

Clarkson Valley News
May 2001

New Trash Service in Clarkson Valley!

Clarkson Valley entered into a contract with Midwest Waste Services of St. Louis for a one-year period, May 1, 2001-April 30, 2002.

There are no changes for the dates of your pickup.


MIDWEST WASTE 2001-2002 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Memorial Day -- Monday, May 28, 2001
Monday routes will get picked up Tuesday, May 29
Tuesday routes will get picked up Wednesday, May 30
Wednesday routes will get picked up Thursday, May 31
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, June 1
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, June 2

Fourth of July -- Wednesday, July 4, 2001
Wednesday routes will get picked up Thursday, July 5
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, July 6
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, July 7

Labor Day -- Monday, September 3, 2001
Monday routes will get picked up Tuesday, September 4
Tuesday routes will get picked up Wednesday, September 5
Wednesday routes will get picked up Thursday, September 6
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, September 7
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, September 8

Thanksgiving Day -- Thursday, November 22, 2001
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, November 23
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, November 24

Christmas Day -- Tuesday, December 25, 2001
Tuesday routes will get picked up Wednesday, December 26
Wednesday routes will get picked up Thursday, December 27
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, December 28
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, December 29

New Years Day -- Tuesday, January 1, 2002
Tuesday routes will get picked up Wednesday, January 2
Wednesday routes will get picked up Thursday, January 3
Thursday routes will get picked up Friday, January 4
Friday routes will get picked up Saturday, January 5

Recyclables Non-recyclables
Glass Clean bottles and jars, rinsed with lids and labels removed Mirrors, windowpanes, light bulbs, china dishes, Pyrex, Corning Ware or ceramics.
Plastics Clean soda bottles and milk jugs, tinted detergent bottles, well rinsed and flattened. Motor oil containers, Numbered plastics (found on bottom of most containers) V/PVC#3, LDPE#4, PP#5, PS#6, other #7. No plastic grocery bags.
Metals Clean, empty beverage and foods cans with labels removed. Bulk aluminum or aluminum foil, Window frames, lawn chairs, etc.
Paper Newsprint/no slick inserts. No plastic sleeves or string ties. Junk mail, phone books, magazines, cereal boxes, cardboard or paper grocery bags.

If your trash is not picked up, or have a complaint about Midwest Waste, please call City Hall at (636) 227-8607. Midwest Waste is contractually responsible for missed pick ups.

Back to Newsletter